Featured artist on Doodlewash! Very excited!

Doodlewash

Doodlewashes by Lucy Loo Wales

My name is Lucy Loo Wales and I’m from Endicott, New York, currently in Portland, Maine going to the Maine College of Art. I blog and sell my work under the name Lucy Loo Studios (Follow my WordPress blog by clicking here and click here to visit my Etsy shop!)

Doodlewash - Comic Page by Lucy Loo Wales

 I grew up within an artsy family; my mother always painting and my grandfather was a woodworker.  I always knew I wanted to do something with art, but I didn’t know what until 9th grade in high school when my teacher handed me “V for Vendetta” and I knew that making comics was what I had to do for the rest of my life.

I would love to be that unusual artist that brings watercolors into my comics, so I do a lot of watercolors on my spare time when I have it.  

I do whatever my hand…

View original post 130 more words

